“The Book of Boba Fett” Trailer Break Down

Story posted November 9, 2021 in

Next month on the 29th, Disney is releasing their next big Star Wars project with “The Book of Boba Fett.”

After a year of teasing it, they finally released the trailer, and the show looks phenomenal.

Let’s begin the breakdown.

For fans of “The Mandalorian”, “The Book of Boba Fett” seems to have the same visual effects as the live-action props and make-up rather than all the cartoons “Star Wars” has recently been doing a lot of.

The trailer also has a very brief action scene that looks just as good as “The Mandalorian.”

The show’s plot looks like Boba Fett is trying to become the next big underworld crime lord and his rise to the position.

To prove this, he denies being a bounty hunter anymore and also seems to be making deals with Jabba the Hutt’s former henchmen to fall in line with him.

With it being the underworld of “Star Wars”, the show seems to take a darker, more political route than most Star Wars’ flicks.

It only showed one glimpse of a fight, so it seems the show has more “mafia” elements rather than guns blazing.

Also, the big texts were talking about the galaxy’s underworld, plus the audience got a shot of Boba Fett in Jabba's throne, so it’s likely to presume he’ll get the role but for how much of the show remains to be seen.

Another important aspect is that elite mercenary Fennec Shand is still with Fett and seems to be a loyal follower, but one can only presume that no one can be trusted, especially a mercenary in the underworld.

So, it will be interesting to see how that will all play out.

Ultimately, Boba Fett is one of the most beloved Star Wars characters and it is exciting to see how his story will play out in “The Book of Boba Fett”.

Ethan Hetrick is a first-year communications major. To contact him, email eth5186@psu.edu