Photo Gallery: Little League Baseball World Series 2018

Photo posted August 26, 2018 in Sports by Commedia

The Little League World Series is both a dream for young baseball players and a tough competition. On August 26, 2018, a team from Hawaii realized their dream with a 3 - 0 victory over South Korea to win the Little League World Series.

Sixteen teams, eight from the United States, and eight representing regions from around the world, qualify to play in the tournament over 11 days in August. It all culminates on the final weekend, with the international and U.S. championship games on Saturday, with the winners playing for the overall title on Sunday.

In 2018, each bracket had a team that clearly stood out over its competition. South Korea defeated defending champion Japan twice, once in a blowout and 2-1 in the international championship, to advance to the tournament title game. Among U.S. teams, Hawaii was unstoppable, winning four straight -- three of them shutouts -- to make it to the final.